it’s official

i’m ordained!

this afternoon, i spent about an hour in a service of ordination. a stole was placed around my shoulders.

i was pleased to celebrate this day, even as i drove my family crazy with my requests and involving them in so many different parts of the service. we had food and and a lot of time for fellowship.

i’m grateful for those who were helping out today: nick, bill, jon, joanne, kayla, kendra, krissa, kiana, richard and darlene, gary and jan. for my impromptu bulletin folders eileen, phil and clyde. for my grandparents, denise and colin for being so active in the kitchen. for sarah who came to help out beforehand and enjoyed laughing at me and my procrastination. for trevor for running the video.

and now for some photos:

Leave a Reply

