looking for a new goal

one of the biggest challenges for me right now is trying to figure out what i should set as my new goal.

all my life i’ve had different goals and timelines to work toward, but now i find myself adrift.

i had the goals of finishing school years (and writing papers, passing tests, etc).
i had the goal of graduating.
i had the goal of being ordained.
i had the goal of finding a job as a pastor.

i reached all those goals.

and i’m not sure what comes next.

as the year 2012 begins, i have been trying to think about what lies ahead in the coming days, weeks and months.

and i have no idea right now.

i mean, i have plans:
attend the wedding of a college friend, my sisters’ graduations, national youth gathering.

but those are not MY goals for life.

it’s a rough life to be on top of the world, having achieved my academic and career goals in 2011.

right now, it’s a day-to-day existence as i try to figure out what God has in store for me in the coming year(s).

1 Comment

  1. Eric Clapp and I are each reading 60 books in 2012. Always an option.

Leave a Reply

