Life goes on

Today I am at the yearly conference for pastors. We escape to a retreat along a lake and sit through lectures and presentations. Great to see colleagues outside of church buildings!
But part of me wants to be in SD. Tomorrow Kayla has another surgery. And I’ll be missing it again.
Not that I like sitting in hospitals, buy I don’t like not being there for my family.
So instead I’ll be not paying attention during worship and lectures and thinking about my sister and the rest of the family.
But I suppose it will work out that I will be worshipping and praying when most needed…

Leave a Reply

